Search
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please try to register or login.
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
bruce  
#1 Posted : Wednesday, June 28, 2017 6:13:08 AM(UTC)
bruce

I just started playing FOW and my son is 8 and loves tanks. Would Tanks be good for kids?

Tanks alot.

BW
CmdrRook  
#2 Posted : Wednesday, June 28, 2017 6:26:29 AM(UTC)
CmdrRook

Was thanked: 52 time(s) in 40 post(s)
Tanks is a great place for kids to start, especially considering how easy it is to set up a 1v1 tank fight to get the basics learned. 8-10 it's a tough agree range to target because their interests and ability can vary so broadly, individual to individual, but if they can track variables at their most basic, they can play tanks.
Kelvin  
#3 Posted : Wednesday, June 28, 2017 12:38:01 PM(UTC)
Kelvin

Was thanked: 29 time(s) in 17 post(s)
My 8 year old son has learning disabilities and I play regular games with him. Hes actually getting quite good at it.

Yes I absolutley reccomend if your child shows an intrest. Its way healthier a pastime than them been sat in front of computer, also sparked some learning about WW2 as well during games.

Only advice is definatley supervise any model assembly or spray priming, goes without sayimg.
Kelvin Griffiths, Attack Wing Captain, Lord Of Rings Hero and Tank Commander. Sort of...
Zerstorer  
#4 Posted : Wednesday, June 28, 2017 5:32:42 PM(UTC)
Zerstorer

Was thanked: 47 time(s) in 38 post(s)
I think this is a perfect intro game for kids, but man...it is great for experienced gamers too! Gaming fun, historical flavor and plays quickly for those of us who don't have lots of gaming time!

If I were to demo this to kids, I would opt for pretty 3D terrain items and cheap tank models that can take a beating. Hook them with the visuals and don't sweat the kids handling the minis.
dogg  
#5 Posted : Friday, June 30, 2017 4:59:17 AM(UTC)
dogg

Was thanked: 16 time(s) in 13 post(s)