Search
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please try to register or login.
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Shaner  
#1 Posted : Saturday, December 24, 2016 3:51:53 AM(UTC)
Shaner

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Hi folks, brand new to the game and the forums.

I am running an after school gaming club and have purchased Tanks! The rule book is simple, but we are discovering "issues" with movement the more we play. I was wondering if anyone has made an advanced guide (or videos) discussing movement. I am not good at uploading photos to show the "situations" that we are encountering.

We also have a concern...that being the way the game mechanics work and how it encourages taking the heaviest tanks (Soviet) and just parking them in the woods for the entire game. For instance, I took 5 cheap Shermans in a 100point list with no upgrades. My student took two heavy Soviet tanks and a T34. He parked them in the woods on his first turn and them proceeded to pound me apart as I attempted to race across the field. I did't destroy one tank! (as he benefits from my movement for defense...and gets rerolls for being stationary). It just seemed so one sided. Not sure if we are doing something wrong. I just hope that is not what this game is...two opponents with heavy tanks..parked across a board from each other and throwing dice...hoping to get lucky hits in. Anyone have any advice here? I may have to use a house rule where lists can only have one heavy tank.

Thanks for any advice
thanks 1 user thanked Shaner for this useful post.
Adorable Rocket on 12/24/2016(UTC)
Adorable Rocket  
#2 Posted : Saturday, December 24, 2016 4:14:58 AM(UTC)
Adorable Rocket

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Shaner Go to Quoted Post
Hi folks, brand new to the game and the forums.